School Board

The Charlottesville Catholic School Board serves in a consultative role to the Superintendent of Schools and the Principal of Charlottesville Catholic School. The board consists of members from the community, the local parishes, a faculty representative, and parents, Board Bylaws are available for review in greater detail. The board assists in six areas for which there are ordinarily Standing Committees or appointed persons with particular expertise and/or responsibility. The areas include: development, marketing, finance, strategic planning, facilities, and legislative advocacy.

The Finance Committee shall have a minimum of 3 persons, with appropriate expertise, and meet on a monthly basis prior to the full school board meeting. The school verifies that all funds raised in the name of the school are under the control of the principal.

In accordance with diocesan policy, the school boards do not deliberate on any matters pertaining to personnel or the curriculum.

Board meetings are open to the community. They are held on the third Thursday of each month at 6:30 pm; however, we recommend anyone planning to attend to check the school calendar to make sure the meeting time/date have not changed.

If you have a question or comment for a member of the school board, please contact:This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view

2015 – 2016 School Board

Chairperson – Ethan Dunstan

Finance Chair – James Allen

Priest Chaplain – Rev. Fr. Stephen Alcott, OP

PTO Chair – Jen Corbey

Faculty Representative  Mini Mattupurath

Former Board Chair  Matt Quatrara

Additional Board Members: Gary Albert, Larry Brannon, Joe Fallica, Tom Laux, Richard McWilliams, Jessica Phillips, Rita Ralston, Doug Trout, Landon Whaley